Set Your Holiday Table for LE$$

Standard

Your Discount Queen LOVES the holidays and entertaining at this time of year.  The biggest problem with entertaining is finding a dishware set that matches, but will not set you back a ton of cash.

Walmart to rescue. Right now Walmart is offering a 45-piece set of lovely  stylish  square dishes  available in six different colors for UNDER $50.  Plus, if you join eBates (discussed here in another blog post) before making your purchase, as of today you will get back 4% of your purchase.

These dishes are by 10 Strawberry Street and known as their Nova Square Banquet set.  This set is a service for 6 and includes all the following:

  • Set includes:
    • Six dinner plates 10″
    • Six entree plates 7.3″
    • Six bowls 7.3″x2″ holds 20-oz
    • Six sauce dishes4.7″ holds 7-oz
    • Six cups and saucers 3.7″ holds 9-oz
    • One large serving bowl 10″x 3.3″ holds 72-oz or 2.25-qt
    • One salt shaker
    • One pepper shaker
    • One sugar bowl with lid
    • One milk creamer 9-oz
    • One baker 9.8″ x 2.4″ holds 64-oz or 2-qt
    • One casserole dish with lid 9.8″x 2.8″ holds 64-oz or 2-qt
  • 10 Strawberry Street Nova Square Banquet 45-Piece Dinnerware Set is oven, microwave and dishwasher-safe

So, go to eBates **FIRST** to sign-up for your free account. Next, visit Walmart to order a set or two of these great dishes to give this year’s holiday table a polished look.

About The Discount Queen

I LOVE bargains and bargain shopping. For me getting the most for my money is like a "game." I enjoy figuring out ways to get the absolute most for every dollar I spend. Please do not misinterpret this to mean I am cheap or stingy. I spend quite a bit of money, but I get a "TON" for the amount I spend. I may spend $500 on clothing, but instead of getting five $100 dresses I'll get a closet full of clothing because I only shop from sale racks, discount stores, and off-price retailers. If it's not on sale, I won't even look at the item. I have purchased $100 Donna Karan outfits for only $5.99 per piece or $100 dresses for $25.00 and then another 60% off that marked-down price. This is the ONLY way I buy.

Leave a Reply

