Family Fun Riverside’s Annual Festival of Lights

Standard

Your Discount Queen LOVES the holidays, and what better way to enjoy the holidays than with tons of festive lights.

If you live in Southern California, I highly suggest visiting the Annual Festival of Lights located in Riverside CA.  The historic Mission Inn and old downtown Riverside are all decked out in over 3.5 million of lights.  This gorgeous display of lights is open everyday from November 27, 2015 through January 6, 2016. To check the exact daily hours just click here.

In addition to the incredible light display, there are many activities to enjoy.  There is a skating rink. Skating sessions are sold by the hour. There are also frequent skater cards available for purchase.  Do not worry if you do not have skates because they can be rented for small fee.

You will be able to make your experience extra special by hiring a horse and carriage to take you around the light show. To find out which companies are participating please click here.

This is a great chance to do your Christmas shopping.  Every weekend there will be crafts offered for sale from local artisans.

Of course, Santa will be on hand to find out what all the little boys and girls in your life want for Christmas, and photo packages will be available.

There is no admission fee to this grand event.  However, most of the parking garages do have a fee for parking.  There will be some free street parking, but due to the high crowds, please do not count on finding a free space.

To find out more about Riverside Festival of Lights please visit

Riverside Festival of Lights Info

or

Mission Inn Festival of Lights

635524268995910009-Riverside-Festival-of-Lights-5

(Photos from USA Today)

Raincross Square

(Photo from Raincross Square)

 

About The Discount Queen

I LOVE bargains and bargain shopping. For me getting the most for my money is like a "game." I enjoy figuring out ways to get the absolute most for every dollar I spend. Please do not misinterpret this to mean I am cheap or stingy. I spend quite a bit of money, but I get a "TON" for the amount I spend. I may spend $500 on clothing, but instead of getting five $100 dresses I'll get a closet full of clothing because I only shop from sale racks, discount stores, and off-price retailers. If it's not on sale, I won't even look at the item. I have purchased $100 Donna Karan outfits for only $5.99 per piece or $100 dresses for $25.00 and then another 60% off that marked-down price. This is the ONLY way I buy.

Leave a comment